Programme Timetable 2017

The Talented Young Writers' Programme (TYWP) is divided into various groups depending students' age, what year students commence the programme, and also which location/town they attend.

We are excited to present the 2017 line-up of Authors and their scheduled workshop dates, in these locations.

  • Metro Area - Fremantle
  • Regional Areas - Albany, Bunbury, Busselton, Geraldton, Hedland and Newman

Click on the UPDATED attachments below to print off a copy!

As you will see, the 2017 Talented Young Writers' Programme includes these outstanding Australian Authors:

  • James Moloney (QLD) 
  • Barry Jonsberg (NT)
  • Deborah Abela (NSW) 
  • Anthony (Tony) Eaton (ACT)
  • Phillip Gwynne (VIC)
  • Mark Greenwood (WA)
  • Michael Gerard Bauer (QLD)
  • Maureen McCarthy (VIC) Note: Maureen, Kirsty and Catherine now presenting Lucy Christopher's sessions.
  • Kirsty Murray (VIC)
  • Catherine Bateson (VIC)
  • Meg McKinlay (WA)
  • Sally Murphy (WA)
  • JC (Jane) Burke (NSW)
  • Lili Wilkinson (VIC)
  • Dianne Wolfer (WA)
  • Julia Lawrinson (WA) Note: Julia Lawrinson now presenting Matt Ottley's sessions.
  • AJ (Amanda) Betts (WA)
  • James Roy (NSW)

Back to TYWP Writers