Writing Programme - Years 6-12 working with Australian Authors

Calling all avid readers and writers Year 6 to Year 12!  Our Talented Young Writers' Programme (TYWP) continues in 2017 with an impressive line-up of presenting authors.  We offer full day workshops for students Year 6 to Year 12, taking place each term in Fremantle, Bunbury, Busselton, Albany, Geraldton, Hedland and Newman.  See the updated timetable attached below.

We are so proud of this programme, established for over 12 years and now attracting more than 1800 students from over 80 schools.

As in 2016, we again thank the Copyright Agency Cultural Fund for sponsoring the TYWP in the regional areas of Bunbury, Busselton, Albany and Geraldton in 2017.  

See below our line-up of Australian authors who will present to students this year:

  • James Moloney (QLD) 
  • Barry Jonsberg (NT)
  • Deborah Abela (NSW) 
  • Anthony (Tony) Eaton (ACT)
  • Phillip Gwynne (VIC)
  • Mark Greenwood (WA)
  • Michael Gerard Bauer (QLD)
  • Maureen McCarthy (VIC)
  • Kirsty Murray (VIC)
  • Catherine Bateson (VIC)
  • Meg McKinlay (WA)
  • Sally Murphy (WA)
  • JC (Jane) Burke (NSW)
  • Lili Wilkinson (VIC)
  • Dianne Wolfer (WA)
  • Julia Lawrinson (WA)
  • AJ (Amanda) Betts (WA)
  • James Roy (NSW)

Note: Matt Ottley and Lucy Christopher will not be presenting in 2017 due to unforeseen circumstances. Revised timetables below.

With student feedback collected every term, from every session of the writing programme, we can be sure how valuable these workshops are to them, improving their writing and therefore improving results in the classroom. 

For more information about our unique writing programme, the detailed timetable and how to participate, please click through to the TYWP Writers section of our website.

Back to Homepage